Fwd: SLN Election Results


To: Sibling Leadership Network (SLN) Members
From: SLN Nominations Committee (Joyce Clemons, Cheryl Rhodes, and Angela Martin)
Date: January 27, 2010
RE: SLN Board of Directors 2010 Election

The SLN is pleased to announce that the slate of candidates for the SLN Board of Directors has been elected.  Fourteen individuals were eligible to vote in this election.  The SLN received 10 affirmative responses in support of the proposed slate. The following individuals have been elected to serve on the SLN Executive Committee:

Chair: Katie Arnold (IL) [1 year term ending 12/31/10]
Vice-Chair: John Kramer (MA) [1 year term ending 12/31/10]
Secretary: Shea Obremski (KS) [2 year term ending 12/31/11]

Treasurer: TBD [2 year term ending 12/31/11]

In addition, each state sibling organization was invited to appoint a representative to serve on the SLN Board of Directors. Currently, five states have State Chapter Representatives:

Illinois: Nora Handler
New York: Mark Goldberg
Ohio: Joyce Clemons
Tennessee: Ashley Coulter
Wisconsin: Kristin Lanari

The Executive Committee and State Chapter Representatives appointed the following people to positions on the SLN Board of Directors:

SABE (Self Advocates Becoming Empowered) Representative: Bryon Murray
Sibling Support Project Representative: Don Meyer
Chair of Network Development:  Essie Pederson
Chair of Public Relations: Emily Holl
Chair of Policy and Advocacy: Angela Martin
Chair of Services and Supports: Tom Fish
Chair of Research: Ann Kaiser

The position of Board Treasurer remains open.  If you have an interest in serving as the SLN Treasurer or would like to learn more about the responsibilities of this position, please contact Katie Arnold at <mailto:kkeiling@uic.edu> kkeiling@uic.edu or (312) 996-1002.

The SLN Nominations Committee would like to congratulate the newly elected Board Members and to recognize the commitment each Board Member is providing the SLN.


This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.