Webinar- Sibling Wars and Parent Care

Thursday, March 10, 2011
10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern

Eldercare brings out the best and worst in families, stirring up life-long issues between adult child siblings. Join us as we discuss the underlying issues to assist those in the helping field understand how to best intervene with families experiencing tensions or conflict to ultimately best serve our elder clients.

Participants in this web seminar will:

  • Become more sensitive to complex family dynamics that impede caregiver well-being and sibling cooperation.
  • Learn three key issues that hinder the ability to work together when eldercare issues emerge.
  • Discuss three interventions to help adult children siblings to reach a level of resolution.
  • Be better prepared to help adult children explore possibilities for healing in parent and sibling relationships.

Presenters:

Francine Russo is the author of a groundbreaking new book, They’re Your Parents, Too! How Siblings Can Survive Their Parents’ Aging Without Driving Each Other Crazy. The book won raves from readers and the media and launched Russo as a professional speaker and consultant for the Aging market and the workplace. A respected journalist, Francine covered the boomer and aging beat for Time magazine for over a decade and remains a contributor.

As a clinical social worker, Steve Barlam has worked in the aging field since 1984 with a focus on geriatric care management in multiple venues: non-profit, for-profit private practice, and national corporate settings. He has taken a leadership role as past president of the National Association of Professional Geriatric Care Managers, and currently serves on the board of the National Academy of Certified Care Managers, investing in the professional development of care management.

Rona Bartelstone has been a Geriatric Care Manager since 1981. She is a founding member and the longest-termed past president of the National Association of Professional Geriatric Care Managers. She is a founding member and Vice President of the National Association of Certified Care Managers. She is currently Senior Vice President of Care Management for SeniorBridge and she is a family caregiver.

Space is limited.
Reserve your Webinar seat now at:

https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/113115894

This entry was posted in Events, General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.