Reminder: ACA Webinar For Sibs, By Sibs!

Date and Time: Wednesday, November 6th, 7pm ET (6pm CT, 5pm MT, 4pm PT)

Registration is FREE—sign up here: http://bit.ly/16K3P0S

Wondering what the ACA means for your sibling and your family?  The Sibling Leadership Network brings you a webinar focused on what siblings need to know. Open enrollment in the Health Insurance Marketplaces began on October 1, but a lot of people still have questions on what the Affordable Care Act means for them and their families. This webinar from the Sibling Leadership Network is geared specifically for siblings of people with disabilities and will explain the basics of the law and the details most important for people with disabilities and their families. This “just the facts” webinar will cover the reforms to private insurance, Health Insurance Marketplaces/Exchanges, Medicaid expansion, consumer assistance available to navigate the system, and the provisions for home and community-based long-term services and supports in Medicaid. Space is limited so register today! We would like to thank the Association of University Centers on Disabilities (AUCD) for providing their webinar platform.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.