Supporting Families Webinar on Lifecourse Framework

INNOVATIONS IN SUPPORTING FAMILIES

COMMUNITY OF PRACTICE FRAMEWORK FOR SYSTEMS CHANGE WEBINAR SERIES

OVERVIEW OF THE LIFECOURSE FRAMEWORK

JANUARY 22, 2015

2PM Eastern / 1PM Central / 12PM Mountain / 11AM Pacific / 10AM Alaska / 9AM Hawaii (Webinar will last approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes)

The LifeCourse Framework was originally developed to help individuals with disabilities and families at any age or stage of life develop a vision for a good life, think about what they need to know and do, identify how to find or develop supports, and discover what it takes to live the lives they want to live.The LifeCourse Framework serves as the foundation of the Community of Practice. Watch this webinar to learn how the framework can be applied at the policy level, as well as a guide for service provision and planning.

Even though the framework was developed for people with disabilities, it is designed universally, and could be used by any family making a life plan, whether they have a member with a disability or not.

PRESENTERS:

Mary Lee Fay, Co-director of the National Community of Practice for Supporting Families; National Association of State Developmental Disability Directors

Sheli Reynolds, Ph.D., Sibling, Co-director of the National Community of Practice for Supporting Families; UMKC-Institute for Human Development, UCEDD

Visit the site online at http://supportstofamilies.org/cop/ for details about the series and information on how to connect as well as materials to print and download!

This webinar is part of a series focused on innovative strategies to enhance the systems that support families of individuals with intellectual & developmental disabilities. Get the details about the Innovations Webinar Series.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.