Upcoming Webinar: We’re All in This Together

triad-300x225INNOVATIONS IN SUPPORTING FAMILIES
COMMUNITY OF PRACTICE FRAMEWORK FOR SYSTEMS CHANGE WEBINAR SERIES

WE’RE ALL IN THIS TOGETHER: UNITING THE MOVEMENTS FOR A GOOD LIFE

JUNE 25, 2015

2PM Eastern / 1PM Central / 12PM Mountain / 11AM Pacific / 10AM Alaska / 9AM Hawaii
Webinar will last approximately one hour and a half.

The self-advocacy movement, parents movement, and siblings movement have been working for many years to improve the quality of life of individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. This presentation will focus on the three movements and how they are converging to to form a unique force called the “triad approach.” Watch this webinar to learn about what each of these networks does for families and how these networks are working together across the country and in the Community of Practice states to try out new strategies for working on frontlines connecting families, improving policies and practices for families, and serving as a voice for individuals with disabilities and their families.

PRESENTERS

We are proud to collaborate with our National Partners to present this webinar to you:

CONNECTION INFORMATION

LOG IN AT https://nasddds.adobeconnect.com/familynetworks/

CALL INTO (888) 407-5039

Download the flyer to print or share:  We’re All in This Together: Uniting the Movements for a Good Life CoP Innovations Webinar PDF file

This webinar is part of a series focused on innovative strategies to enhance the systems that support families of individuals with intellectual & developmental disabilities. Get the details about the Innovations Webinar Series.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Upcoming Webinar: We’re All in This Together

  1. Erin says:

    Hi! Will this Webinar be recorded? I ask because it occurs during my work hours and sometimes it is hard to get time off. Thanks, Erin

  2. Tammy says:

    I just have the same question as Erin. If we register can we access the webinar after it’s been shown?