Upcoming Webinar: Reframing the Conversation at All Levels: Tools for Change

triad-300x225INNOVATIONS IN SUPPORTING FAMILIES
COMMUNITY OF PRACTICE FRAMEWORK FOR SYSTEMS CHANGE WEBINAR SERIES

Reframing the Conversation at All Levels: Tools for Change

August 27, 2015

2PM Eastern / 1PM Central / 12PM Mountain / 11AM Pacific / 10AM Alaska / 9AM Hawaii
Webinar will last approximately one hour and a half.

“‘Reframing'” means thinking and talking about things in a new way. Across
the country, our culture is embracing the belief that all individuals to live,
love, work, play, and worship in their communities. To do that it is necessary
to change our conversations.

This Innovations webinar will explore how three states have started
changing the way they think and talk about supporting individuals with I/
DD and their families at all levels. We will look at resources and materials
they have developed and disseminated to individuals and their families,
professionals and organizations in the community, as well as state
systems and policymakers.”

The SLN is part of the partnership of organizations presenting this webinar, the National Partnership Council of the Supporting Families Community of Practice.

PRESENTERS

  • Ann Trudgeon, Oklahoma Developmental Disabilities Council
  • Ed Holen, Washington Developmental Disabilities Council
  • Emma Shouse, Tennessee Developmental Disabilities Council

LOG IN AT https://nasddds.adobeconnect.com/familynetworks/

CALL INTO (888) 407-5039

Download the flyer for more information: REFRAMING THE CONVERSATION AT ALL LEVELS: TOOLS FOR CHANGE

This webinar is part of a series focused on innovative strategies to enhance the systems that support families of individuals with intellectual & developmental disabilities.

This entry was posted in Events and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.