Welcome

The mission of the Sibling Leadership Network is to provide siblings of individuals with disabilities the information, support and tools to advocate with their brothers and sisters and to promote the issues important to them and their entire families.
JOIN THE SLN

Participate in a National Survey about Siblings of Individuals with Disabilities

The Sibling Leadership Network is studying the support needs of siblings of individuals with disabilities. We invite you to complete this survey and to encourage other individuals you know to participate in the National Survey about Siblings of Individuals with Disabilities, their … Continue reading

Posted in General | Leave a comment

Disability Policy Seminar Registration Now Open!

Register now for the 2015 Disability Policy Seminar in Washington, D.C., April 13th-15th, to take advantage of early registration and hotel rates. This Seminar is your best opportunity this year to cultivate new champions on Capitol Hill and advance the … Continue reading

Posted in General | Leave a comment

Participate in a Research Project About Siblings

The Brothers and Sisters Project Do you or your sibling have Down syndrome? Are you and your sibling both at least 18 years old? Would you and your sibling like to share your experience with the world? Then the Brothers and Sisters … Continue reading

Posted in General | Leave a comment

Supporting Families Webinar on Lifecourse Framework

INNOVATIONS IN SUPPORTING FAMILIES COMMUNITY OF PRACTICE FRAMEWORK FOR SYSTEMS CHANGE WEBINAR SERIES OVERVIEW OF THE LIFECOURSE FRAMEWORK JANUARY 22, 2015 2PM Eastern / 1PM Central / 12PM Mountain / 11AM Pacific / 10AM Alaska / 9AM Hawaii (Webinar will … Continue reading

Posted in General | Leave a comment

Don’t Miss Out on Tomorrow’s Free Webinar from The Arc about Siblings and Future Planning!

The Arc is offering a FREE Webinar on Siblings and Future Planning! When: Tuesday, January 13, 2015 from 2:00 pm―3:00 pm Eastern Time Siblings of people with intellectual and developmental disabilities (I/DD) often take on a larger role once their … Continue reading

Posted in General | Leave a comment