January Sibposium – First in SLN’s Monthly Series!

Caregiving, Events, News, Webinars
The Sibling Leadership Network (SLN) is excited to launch a monthly virtual peer support for sibling caregivers of people with disabilities…Sibposiums! Sibposiums will provide a chance for adult siblings to connect with other siblings to receive information and peer support. This 1-hour interactive forum will bring sibling caregivers together from the comfort of their own homes! (This event will not be recorded.)
 
This month’s Sibposium topic: Juggling Multiple Caregiving Roles 
will be led by Emily Holl,  Director of the Sibling Support Project
Monday, January 24 at 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET
 
Many adult siblings experience the pushes and pulls of providing multiple caregiving roles. Siblings in mid-life often find themselves navigating caregiving roles for their aging parents, siblings, and children.  These roles may occur on top of educational pursuits and professional commitments. 
 
This free event is intended for adult siblings and requires registration by 1/23/21. Please use the Sibposium Registration Form to register. 

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.

Archives

Menu