SIB GRIEF & THE HOLIDAYS

Events, Grief, Resources, Self Care, Webinars

There is no roadmap for grief. The holidays may be especially difficult for people who have lost a sibling with a disability. There are so many emotions that can be challenging to navigate.  This meeting will be led by Shruti Tekwani, Licensed Mental Health Counselor and Coach and will allow siblings to talk about our needs, how grief can show up in different ways, and how we can get through the holidays.
This meeting is intended for people whose sibling with disabilities has died. While we appreciate that parents or providers are interested in this topic, this space is intended solely for siblings experiencing grief.
Join our “Grief and the Holidays” meeting via Zoom on Tuesday, December 15th at  6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 4pm Mountain, and 3pm Pacific (23:00 UTC).
This is a 90 minute meeting.
To Register please click here:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUtcu2grTkjHtb6Yw-vWwlryjewLsVncBXs
Shruti is a Licensed Mental Health Counselor who specializes in trauma, grief, and loss. She is also a certified coach and spends most of her time in online and in-person private practice as well as by presenting workshops & trainings. She received her Master’s in Counseling Psychology from Northeastern University and has 13 years of experience working with college students in crisis and in a counseling environment. She has also worked as a school psychologist at the International School of Curacao. Shruti is a Basic Instructor for the William Glasses Institute. She sits on the Board of Directors for the William Glasser International Organization, WGI-US, and the WGI-Northeast Region. Shruti also the MSSN (Massachusetts Sibling Support Network) Board of Directors.
Find more on sibling grief & loss on our Adult Siblings Resources page.

This meeting is hosted by the Sibling Leadership Network in partnership with Supporting Illinois Brothers and Sisters with an investment of the Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities. This project is supported in part by grant number CFDA 93.630 from the U.S. Administration for Community Living, Department of Health and Human Services, Washington D.C. 20201. Grantees undertaking projects with government sponsorship are encouraged to express freely their findings and conclusions. Points of view or opinions do not, therefore, necessarily represent official ACL policy.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.

Archives

Menu