Green terraced rice field at sunset

Learn to Be Mindful SESSION ONE THIS WEEK!

Resources, Self Care, Webinars

Registration is still open! Register for FREE today!

Join us for our new mindfulness program!

Learn mindfulness strategies to help with stress, enhance relationships, and improve overall health and well-being. Participate in the mindfulness series at your own pace and/or by joining in the live Zoom sessions. Login to the self-paced course at any time that works best for you. Connect to learn with and from each other during the live Zoom sessions.

  • Session 1: Becoming Mindful and Keeping Your Mind in The Present November 17th, 2022 7-8pm Central Time
  • Session 2: Acceptance and Willingness to Experience Life February 8th, 2023 5pm PT/ 6pm MT/ 7pm CT/ 8pm ET
  • Session 3: Living and Committing to A Life You Value April 4th, 2023 5pm PT/ 6pm MT/ 7pm CT/ 8pm ET

Participate in all 3 topics or choose 1 or 2.

You do not need to participate in session 1 in order to participate in session 2 or 3.

Groups are welcome to participate, such as people who live together at a group home or people who attend community day services. Disability service providers can register and support groups to participate.

This project is a partnership of the Sibling Leadership Network and the Cognition Behavior and Mindfulness Clinic at the University of Illinois at Chicago. This program has been made possible through a grant from NEXT for AUTISM from the proceeds of the Color The Spectrum event.

 

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.

Archives

Menu