silhouettes of two people. One with a full mind and one fading into a peaceful nature scene with lake surface

Learn Mindfulness Strategies, FREE Program Live Feb. 8

Events, Resources, Self Care, Webinars

You and your sibling are invited to join our free, virtual Mindfulness Program!

As sibs, keeping our minds in the present moment can be difficult. Take a moment today to unwind and learn some mindfulness strategies in our Learn to be Mindful Program. Mindfulness strategies can help with stress, enhance relationships, and improve overall health and well-being.

This program is free.  Simply register below to access our first recorded live session, Becoming Mindful and Keeping Your Mind in the Present.

By registering today, you will also receive zoom links to attend our future live sessions:

  • Live Zoom Session 2: Acceptance and Willingness to Experience Life   February 8th, 2023 at 5pm PT/ 6pm MT/ 7pm CT/ 8pm ET
  • Live Zoom Session 3: Living and Committing to A Life You Value April 4th, 2023 at 5pm PT/ 6pm MT/ 7pm CT/ 8pm ET

There is also prerecorded content available to watch a month prior to each live session.

To access the program today, REGISTER HERE.

About this Free Mindfulness Program

This program is geared towards autistic adults and their siblings, but can be beneficial to everyone.  Participate in the mindfulness series at your own pace and/or by joining in the live Zoom sessions. Login to the self-paced course at any time that works best for you.

Participate in all 3 topics or choose 1 or 2.  You do not need to participate in session 1 in order to participate in session 2 or 3.

Groups are welcome to participate, such as people who live together at a group home or people who attend community day services. Disability service providers can register and support groups to participate.

This program is a partnership of the Sibling Leadership Network and the Cognition Behavior and Mindfulness Clinic at the University of Illinois at Chicago. This program has been made possible through a grant from NEXT for AUTISM from the proceeds of the Color The Spectrum event.

To access the program, REGISTER HERE.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.

Archives

Menu