SLN Member Webinar Series #3: Charting the LifeCourse on Feb 16

Join us on Wednesday, February 16 for the third in our SLN Member Webinar Series: Charting the LifeCourse by Emma Shouse Garton.
 
Webinar Details:
Date: Wednesday, February 16 
Time: Tune in live at 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET or watch the saved recording anytime in the SLN Member Hub. 
 
About the Webinar:
The “Charting the LifeCourse” framework and tools (www.lifecoursetools.org) were created BY people with disabilities and families FOR people with disabilities and families to help them think about the future, set goals, develop supports, and plan for a good life. LifeCourse concepts and tools can be helpful no matter what life stage you or your loved ones are in. They create a shared language across different systems about what it means to live a good life with the supports that we each need. These tools can help organize and lead conversations both within formal service planning meetings and in discussions with our loved ones about current issues or future life stages. This session will focus on how siblings of people with disabilities might use LifeCourse ideas and tools to plan and problem-solve for our siblings, ourselves and other loved ones we may support. Examples of tools and other resources will be shared.
 

Emma Shouse Garton lives in Nashville, TN and works for the Tennessee Council on Developmental Disabilities as their Public Information Specialist. She also leads the Tennessee Adult Brothers and Sisters (TABS) statewide sibling support network (and state chapter of the Sibling Leadership Network), launched by the Council and Vanderbilt Kennedy Center over a decade ago. She is passionate about this work because she has two younger brothers, one of whom has disabilities and receives home- and community-based services. Emma has delivered trainings on the LifeCourse framework and believes the LifeCourse framework and tools are valuable for anyone thinking about goals, life transitions, and supports we and our loved ones need to live good lives.

This webinar is exclusively available to SLN members. Not a member yet? What are you waiting for? SLN Membership is $30 for 2 years and includes the access to 3 Self-Paced Mindfulness Modules, quarterly webinars and recorded 2021 conference sessions. Join our growing community and register for membership.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.

Archives

Menu